Top Ten Tuesday! (75): Companions on a Desert Island

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me on a Desert Island!

Well, as I am not the camping, peeing in the woods outdoorsy type (I like camping at State Parks with real bathrooms/toilets). I love Survivor, but i could never play it because I hate bugs and I just love my bed. So if I was stuck on a desert island, I would definitely need some help. Bug killers, hunters, and the like. So here are the people I would want with me!

1. bow

Katniss Everdean (Hunger Games): Self Explanatory.

2. Tumblr_n46qt2Y8Ol1tytv0io3_250

Bellamy(The 100): A) He is really strong and resourceful, B) he is a great hunter, and C) self explanatory.

3. Tobias

Four (Divergent): In case there are other inhabitants. He can beat them up.

4. daryl_dixon_season_3_by_hawk_eye_aless-d5a050k

Daryl Dixon (The Walking Dead): He’s a badass with a bow. DUH! And you must always have a zombie plan. And he is mine.

5. giphy

Magnus Bane (Everything Cassandra Clare): He is a healer, he can do magic, and he would be a great source of entertainment.

6. Peregrine-under-the-never-sky-30735781-578-306

Perry (Under the Never Sky): He has survived in the wilderness. He is a pro.

7. tumblr_lcgi6fWGT01qzr2th

Hermione Granger (Harry Potter): She is fierce, she is resourceful, she has a magic wand, and she has a magic purse full of books. I will need her for sure!

8. tumblr_inline_mfm0zqQLjn1rxb8do

Will Herondale (Infernal Devices): Because everyone needs a Shadowhunter in case we meet demons.

9. steven-yeun

Glenn (The Walking Dead): He is my favorite in comic book and tv show. He is a kind soul who will do anything for anyone. And you need someone like him around to keep your spirits up. And go down a zombie well.

10. zita_standing

Zita the Spacegirl (Zita the Spacegirl): She can get out of every situation, and she has awesome friends! šŸ˜‰

So, that’s who I would bring with me to a desert island. Who would you bring? Leave a comment, let me know?

Love and Pawnography (which is an AWESOME new gameshow on History Channel),
Jennifer

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (75): Companions on a Desert Island

  1. Cait says:

    Definitely YES to Katniss! I’m happy she’s turning up on so many lists actually. šŸ˜‰ And Hermione would be perfect too…gosh, it’d be interesting watch her and Katniss work together, right?! My TTT!

  2. thebooksupplier says:

    We didn’t have any in common. I chose not to bring anyone from the wizarding world. The most important person I picked, I think, was Mark Watney from Andy Weir’s The Martian. Guy got stuck on Mars and had to survive — a deserted island would be no problem.

  3. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    We had several of the same choices! I didn’t even think about The Walking Dead characters though–only cause I haven’t read the graphic novel yet. Great list! Love the gifs too! Bellamy though….he’s likely to get you killed too though. At least the show’s version of him. Great choices!

    TTT
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  4. Reviews from a Bookworm says:

    Brilliant picks! I didn’t even think of using Walking Dead characters, Daryl definitely would have made my list then. Katniss seems to have made every list, she made mine! She would definitely be put on hunting duty. I also had Perry and Four, for eye candy and because they would be really useful in that situation. Here’s my TTT.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

