It’s My Month Wrap Up!

Well, July has officially wrapped up. And with it, my month of me things!

As I said in a post at the beginning of the month, I was really looking forward to July as being a month of nothing but things I wanted to do (other than going to work, of course).

And you know what? I REALLY ENJOYED IT!

DANCE PARTY!

Here is a report back on my goals for the month:

  • I HAVE to get my apartment picked up. I am currently in the middle of a couple of projects, including revamping my bookshelves, organizing my study, and reorganizing my room.

  • I want to start a steady walking/workout routine. With a slow start, halfway through the month I have gotten into a groove and have gone on a consistent schedule the last two weeks. I plan on continuing this, as it just makes me feel good!

  • I want to bake a couple of things, as I miss creating things in the kitchen. No baking, but lots of fruit eating!

  • I am going to read 20 books. I only read 14 books (almost done audiobooking #15). However, the books I have read this month were fantastic, and the last few have been difficult to wrap my head around. I haven’t picked up a physical book in two days! Crazy!

  • I am going to post at least 15 blog posts. I posted 12 posts total, but that is mostly due to the fact that I just haven’t been able to write my reviews for the last 4 books I have read. I am just speechless for many different reasons. Hopefully I’ll get to them this month!

While I didn’t complete all of my goals, I feel good about this past month. I got to spend a lot of quality time with hubby. We have watched a lot of TV and movies, but we have also gone on a couple of adventures, including:

  • First time golfing at a range–we went with my brother and my dad and went golfing at the beginning of the month. It was a lot of fun. It was our first time, and by the end of the morning I had a nice sunburn and had managed to full-shot my ball to the first green with a pitching wedge. It was awesome fun! I am apparently a natural πŸ˜‰
  • Road trippin through North Alabama–We went on a nice drive through the countryside, went on a natural cathedral cave tour, did some fun shopping, and stopped by a historical town and just happened upon a 125th city anniversary block party. It was a randomly fun event! We plan on doing more of these day trip excursions, as this first one was just so much fun!

I read a lot of good books. I went and saw many great movies in the $1.50 theatre. We got through many seasons of TV. I slept a lot. I started working out. We went on many adventures. I got to hang out with my nerd friends. And I still managed to get all my things ready for internships in the Fall.

July was a restful and recuperating month for me. Here’s to August being a month were I continue to organize my life and enjoy time with my husband before school starts! Oh, and read some more great books!

Love and Tax-Free Weekend!,
Jennifer

One thought on “It’s My Month Wrap Up!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

