What I’m Watching (4)

What I'm Watching

What I’m Watching is a feature here at A Librarian’s Library where I will spotlight what I have been watching recently. Whether it be Movies, Television, Documentaries, this is a feature where I will feature what I have become obsessed with or what I just didn’t like at all! Television and Film is a major part of my life, too, and I just want them to be represented on my blog as well!

Wow! I have just realized that I haven’t done one of these posts in FOREVER!

And I have been watching SO MANY THINGS.

So, I will spotlight a couple of recent favorites. But if you are interested, this page has a list of all of the movies I have watched so far this year, just to give you an idea of what all I have been watching movie-wise!

Television:

The Mindy Project: Oh my goodness why did I not watch this show sooner?! This show is HILARIOUSLY AWESOME! I love every minute with every character, and I am so glad that this is one of the first shows that starts back the fall! I NEED MORE NOW!

American Ninja Warrior: My new summer obsession! Why I never watched this before, I don’t know! But this show stands for something truly awesome, and I love watching it!

The Blacklist: James Spader is awesome! This show is so intricate, so intense, and while you know things from the get go, you are still surprised at every turn. Season 2 is going to be AWESOME!

Movies:

Edge of Tomorrow: Not gonna lie, I was really impressed with this movie! The storyline was great, the action was intense, and the writing was witty. This is definitely up there with Minority Report in terms of Sci-fi story caliber. Definitely worth a watch, for sure!

How to Train Your Dragon Two: Guys, this movie. If you haven’t seen How to Train Your Dragon, go watch it. And then watch this one. And be amazed. It is beautiful and wonderful! And I just want to watch it again!

~*~*~

That’s all for the time being. Now it is time to go to work, and then after work I am FINALLY going to see The Fault in Our Stars! Yippee!

Love and Dragons,
Jennifer

4 thoughts on “What I’m Watching (4)

  1. anotherafterthought says:

    I only skimmed your list of movies, but if there’s two films you should watch that’s come out this year: it’s Guardians of the Galaxy and Boyhood.

    Now you’re making me consider dabbling in television/movie reviewing ahhhh.

  2. bookmarklit says:

    Hey there, I nominated you for the Liebster Award! I apologize if you’ve already gotten this award, or you don’t qualify because you have over 200 followers, but I thought you deserved it and wanted to give you a shout out! 🙂 Here’s my post with the nomination and your questions: http://wp.me/p4pIuz-hQ

I'd love to know your thoughts!

