Top Ten Tuesday! (88): Book Club Picks

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books I Would Make My Book Club Read!

I love talking about books! And a book club is such a great environment to discuss things! I think that all of these books would lend to great discussion!

Books I Have Read and LOVE

Gabi, a Girl in PiecesWhere Things Come BackA Thousand Splendid Suns

Gabi, A Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero

Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

WonderTomboy: A Graphic Memoir

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Tomboy A Graphic Memoir by Liz Prince

Books I Want to Read and am Ready to LOVE

Bad Feminist: EssaysOrphan Train

Bad Feminist by Roxanne Gay

Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

BelovedJellicoe RoadLies We Tell Ourselves

Beloved by Toni Morrison

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

So, those are my choices. I think all of these books lend to great discussion!

What’s on your list? Leave a comment and let me know. 🙂

Love and Fireplaces,
Jennifer

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (88): Book Club Picks

  1. TheBookishOwl says:

    Wonder was an amazing read and I cried buckets at the end! I also want to read Lies We Tell Ourselves and Orphan Train even though the latter has garnered a lot of mixed reviews. Great list. 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

