Top Ten Tuesday! (90): All the Strong Heroines!

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Favorite Heroines on TV!

Because this is an older topic, I have already focused on my favorite heroines from books. So I figured, being the TV addict that I am, I would take some time to feature my favorite TV heroines that are kicking some major butt right now! So, without further ado…

Clarke (The 100): DUH! For those that watch the show, YOU KNOW! For those that don’t, Clarke is a girl who was forced into a leadership role and has taken it on in full force, having to make horribly difficult decisions in order to save her people. Over and over and over again. She is FIERCE!

Mary, Queen of Scots (Reign): Mary is a royal living in a time where she is supposed to act as arm-candy for the King. And yet she is strong and a fighter and won’t back down from a threat. And this season she has been through SO MUCH, and while she is hurting, she does what she has to do for her country. Long may she reign.

Bonnie (The Vampire Diaries): I have always been a fan of Bonnie. She has always been the strong and independent voice who still needs her friends. She is smart, she is a fighter, and she is going through something fierce right now. But still, she pushes on.

Annalise (How to Get Away With Murder): SERIOUSLY! She is something else! If you aren’t watching this show, you still have a couple of days to binge-watch before the finale! πŸ˜‰ Annalise is…a beast. Plain and simple. Don’t mess with her.

Olivia Pope (Scandal): Olivia Pope is…..Olivia freakin’ Pope. That’s all. πŸ™‚

Quinn (Scandal): Because Scandal tends to be the Olivia Pope show, Quinn is cast as a side-character. But dudes…..she is AWESOME! She takes no crap, she sticks it where it needs to be stuck, and she does it with poise. Always. She’s a force, she’s a gladiator.

Gabriella Dawson (Chicago Fire): She is a female firefighter. Enough said. BALLER!

Emily Thorne (Revenge): She is a different kind of fierce. While she is trained in the arts of butt-kicking, she can also hurt you so much worse with just the click of a mouse. She is devious, she is cunning, she is a passionate righter of wrongs. No matter what.

Kepner (Grey’s Anatomy): She is the silent fighter. She is the compassionate fighter. She follows her convictions, she stands her ground. She is a beautiful light of fire.

Jane (Jane the Virgin): Guys, if you are not watching this show, PLEASE WATCH IT. It is the best new show of the year. Seriously. Jane is a better person than I could ever be. Her life is complicated, but she stands on her family and her beliefs and her personal strength. LOVE.

AND as a bonus 11-15:

Sarah, Alison, Cosima, Rachel, and Helena (Orphan Black): Tatiana Maslany, y’all. UH-MAZE-ING!

~*~*~

So, those are my TV heroines. They are fighters, yet they are all real. Each of these characters is extremely dynamic, and that is what I love about them. They are strong, yet they struggle. They are fierce, yet they feel. And they are wonderful to watch week to week.

So, who are YOUR favorite heroines? Tell me! πŸ™‚

Love and Banana Pudding,
Jennifer

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (90): All the Strong Heroines!

  1. Cait says:

    I haven’t watched any of these. GAH! I only just started watching TV shows and I’ve been stuck on Leverage and Psych. I reeeally want to try How To Get AWay With Murder. My kind of show. πŸ˜‰ Here’s my TTT!

  2. Jazmin Jade says:

    CLARK! If I had of done a list of tv woman I love I would have put her up there too. I love that show so much and Clark is just amazing. I also love Orphan Black, can’t wait to get more. Great list, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  3. Love thy Shelf says:

    Ah! I love your list! I like that it’s TV shows and not books, I’m starting to see the same characters over and over again haha. I love Olivia Pope & Bonnie. Kepler grew on me! She wasn’t my favorite when she first got introduced in the show but now I love her. I’ve been wanting to watch Revenge, as well!

  4. Michelle @ In Libris Veritas says:

    I don’t watch very much tv, but I do know a few of these and completely agree with you from what I’ve seen. I love Orphen Black, though I’ve fallen way behind. I’ll be trying to catch up on How to get Away with Murder pretty soon as well. Great list!

  5. Ash @ The Book Nooks says:

    YASSS. Clarke Griffin is absolutely amazing. I can’t believe how far The 100 has come along in its journey as a really cheesy YA show to this amazing, shocking, and yet hopeful show where the people that you disliked at the start became your most lovable characters and the characters you loved at the start have you starting to question yourself why you chose them. Ugh, so amazing.

    Also Mary, Queen of Scots, from Reign is intensely terrifying. I love it. Never has a Queen looked so elegant and classy while totally playing the Chess of Power and Manipulation at the same time. I love it.

    Two of my favourite TV show Heroines are Michonne from The Walking Dead (get it, girl!) and Abbie Mills from Sleepy Hollow.

    My TTT (http://thebooknooks.weebly.com/ashs-alcove/top-ten-tuesday-favourite-heroines)

I'd love to know your thoughts!

