Top Ten Tuesday ! (93): Books I Probably Won’t Ever Read

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Ten Popular Books I Will Never Read!

I’M BACK! Graduated from Grad School so now I have some time to blog again! Yippee!

Everyone has those books that you pick up and think “I don’t want to read this.” There are many books that I have thought about reading, but in all honesty, I will probably never read them. Here is my list of those books:

Les MisérablesThe HelpWatership Down

Don QuixoteMoby-DickThe Hunchback of Notre-Dame

Infinite JestThe Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed AmericaA Million Little Pieces

BONUS: Any and all James Patterson. I just have ZERO desire to read anything by him. The end.

So, here are just some of the books that a lot of people read that I just probably won’t ever pick up. So there you go.

What about you? What books will you probably never read?
Likewise, are there books on my list that I SHOULD read? Convince me!

Love and Graduation,
Jennifer

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday ! (93): Books I Probably Won’t Ever Read

  1. Anjie @ Love thy Shelf says:

    I own The Help but I haven’t gotten to it. I’ve heard great things about it so maybe one day. I don’t think I’ll ever read Les Miserables (too long) or Don Quixote either. I’m on the fence for The Hunchback of Notre-Dame because of the Disney movie haha but I know that they’ll be completely different. Great list! Here’s my TTT.

  2. The Literary Curator says:

    I agree with many of your picks! I read a lot of Les Miserables but abandoned it. I do have to say that I really want to reread Watership Down – I remember loving it when I was growing up!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

