Top Ten Tuesday! (95): My Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Ten Books on my Summer TBR!

My summer TBR is stacking up quickly! If I can actually get through HALF of what I HOPE to get through, I will be doing well. Here’s a sampling of my list! 😉

Books

BelovedAnother Day (Every Day, #2)The Library at Mount CharHello, I Love YouGo Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird, #2)

Beloved by Toni Morrison: It will be my first Toni Morrison, and I am looking forward to reading it.

Another Day by David Levithan: I have an eARC of this from Netgalley, and I am SO EXCITED to read this! Like WOAH!

The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins: This is one I have been looking forward to for a while, and I have an ARC sitting on my coffeetable just WAITING for me to dive in!

Hello I Love You by Katie M. Stout: I am hoping to go to an author event where she will be at the end of the month, so I really want to read her book before I go.

Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee: Because DUH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Audiobooks

A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire, #5)The Secret History of Wonder WomanReady Player One

A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin: Because I have read the other four, so I may I well listen to the fifth one before I watch this season. Even though I know things are different, and even though I know that the show will finish before the book series. But I want to go ahead and listen to this one too.

The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill Lepore: I have really been into listening to nonfiction recently, and I’ve been really into comics, and this books is the PERFECT combination!

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline: It’s about time for me to get to this, especially with the film on the docket. Also, Wil Wheaton reads it! W00t!

Comics

Thor, Vol. 1: Goddess of ThunderBlack Widow, Vol. 2: The Tightly Tangled WebBitch Planet #1Lady Killer TBP

Thor Goddess of Thunder Volume One by Jason Aaron and Russell Dauterman: Because THOR!

Black Widow Volume Two by Nathan Edmondson, Phil Noto, and Mitch Gerads: I read volume one earlier this month and LOVED it!

Bitch Planet by Kelly Sue DeConnick and Valentine De Landro: I have only heard great things! And so many tattoos! I just HAVE to read this!

Lady Killer by Joelle Jones: Because this just looks and sounds SO AWESOME!

~*~*~

So those are some of the books on my TBR. I hope to get to even more than this, but these are some I am really looking forward to reading this summer.

What’s on your list?

Love and Garden Gnomes,
Jennifer

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (95): My Summer TBR

  1. Angelica says:

    I really want to try out comics and other graphic books. Will do once I get a breather on review books LOL I really don’t know how some pro-bloggers get through so much reading!

    Here’s my TTT

    Have a great week!

  2. pennma05 says:

    The Library At Mount Char was such an interesting book! I hope you like it. I’m also really looking forward to Go Set A Watchman but for my list this week I concentrated on books I already own.

  3. Lindsay says:

    I hope you like “Ready Player One”! I read it a few months ago and loved it! I only gave it four stars because I thought the writing was a little dull, but the story has totally stuck with me and it’ll definitely be on my best-books-of-the-year list. I’m excited to read Cline’s new book, “Armada,” which comes out this summer. I’m looking forward to “The Library at Mount Char” too.

  4. Literary Feline says:

    You should have seen the way I perked up when I got to Another Day on your list. I hadn’t known he’d written a book from Rhiannon’s viewpoint. The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill Lepore is one I am really curious about.

    I hope you do read Ready Player One and enjoy it. I listened to the audio version and really liked it.

    Great list!

  5. Laura Ashlee Graves (@LauraAshGraves) says:

    Ooh, so many things that are also on my summer TBR. I just put Black Widow vol. 1 and Hawkeye vol. 1 on hold, so I’ll probably be able to pick those up soon. I promise I’ll read Thor this weekend so you can get it. Plus, YES to Bitch Planet and Ready Player One. I need to read those! I’m going to do the audio too because WILL WHEATON!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

